How to Watch T20 World Cup 2021 live in USA Complete Steps

With the T20 World Cup set to start on 17th October 2021, fans around the world are getting excited. Since 2016, the competition has been halted for various reasons, the most recent reason being the COVID-19 Pandemic. But, cricket is set to return on an international level, starting with the T20 World Cup 2021 hosted in UAE. 

Fans around the world know their ways to watch and experience the tournament. But what about the fans from Canada and the USA, especially the Indians who are eagerly waiting to watch their team lift the silver wear after 14 long years. In Canada and the USA, cricket is not so famous. Relax, you can enjoy the T20 World Cup and can have a better experience than the others.

IMP Announcement:

Since Hotstar is Discontinue from 1st September in the USA, So watch Hotstar Cricket series and Sports content such as T20 World Cup including IPL in ESPN Plus or Disney Bundle as Hotstar’s sports content, Including IPL, T20 World Cup Moved to ESPN Plus and Hotstar entertainment contents are moved to Hulu.

About ESPN Plus

ESPN+ (pronounced ESPN Plus) is an American over-the-top subscription video streaming service available in the United States, owned by Disney Media and Entertainment Distribution, in partnership with ESPN Inc., a venture between The Walt Disney Company (which owns approximately 80% of the company) and Hearst Communications (which owns about 20%).

After the IPL, ESPN+ will broadcast 48 matches from the United Arab Emirates during the ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2021. And will stream ICC World Cup matches in both English and Hindi. ESPN+ is the home of hundreds of cricket matches featuring some of the biggest players and teams in the sport.

ESPN+ official statement about cricket:  

“For cricket fans, it doesn’t get any better than VIVO IPL and the ICC World Cup events, and we look forward to presenting all of it and more to our cricket fans in the U.S. on ESPN+ and ESPNCricinfo, We remain committed to delivering the most comprehensive coverage of top international cricket to a growing fan base in the U.S.”

  1. You can subscribe Disney bundle, which will cost $13.99 a month, and save up to 25%. With Disney Bundle, You will Disney, Hulu+ & ESPN+, which has full Hotstar content.
  2. This is the best offer for Cricket fans who will be able to watch IPL 2021 and ICC T20 world cup.
  3. If you wish to watch Cricket only, subscribe to ESPN Plus, which will cost you $6.99 a month or $69.99 for a full year.

We know that you don’t want to miss out on the most entertaining cricket format’s world tournament, the T20 World Cup 2021. That’s why you are here, right? The top 8 teams are competing for the no.1 in the world title. It’s going to be a stroll!

You don’t have to miss out. Just subscribe to ESPN Plus today and buckle up for the T20 World Cup for the tournament. You will get access to other content by subscribing.

Watch T20 World Cup From Sling TV

It’s here the most anticipated T20 WC is finally happening. Don’t miss a moment of this most exciting of all cricket tournaments with the SLING TV DESI/WILLOW CRICKET. package. Get a whole month of Cricket for only $7 (after Promo: SLINGER12 discount of 30%).

Sling has some amazing South Asian international packages and sports packages at such a 30% Discount. You can choose any pack and you will get 30% off. So why not join Now and have full entertainment of T20 Worldcup. Have all your customers go to Link and Enter Promo Code: SLINGER12.

Steps to Subscribe SlingTV to Watch T20 WC

  1. Click Here or Click on Above Link/Button and Enter Promo Code: SLINGER12 and Click On Validate Code. Once Done the validation you have to click on the “Click To Redeem” button. Note: PopUp Message will appear Code Accepted! Thank You, Enjoy the best television with 30% off of any pack, Head to the signup page to activate your account and start watching.
t20 world cup 2021

2. Enter your details and click the continue button.

3. You have to select now Sling Package Hindi or Switch to Sony Liv + World Sports Extra to get a 30% discount and enjoy with t20 World Cup.

4. You will get a 30% discount, Now enter your credit card details and click on Finish & Submit button.

The T20 World Cup History                     

(To know more about ESPN Plus subscription and bonuses, skip to the end of this section)

Team India lifted the trophy of the inaugural season of the ICC T20 World Cup contested in South Africa, 2007. After a long-drawn match, India managed to sleek a victory by five runs left. Irfan Pathan was named the Player Of The Match. 

That was the beginning of a dominating era of team India. They then went off and won the 2011 ICC World Cup, with Dhoni hitting the final six with that beauty of a helicopter shot.

Pakistan managed to win the following tournament, held in 2009, by beating Sri Lanka in the finals hosted in England. They won by eight wickets, and Sahid Afridi was named the player of the match. 

In 2010, England won the tournament by defeating the Aussies. England won by seven wickets, and Craig Kieswetter was named the Player of the Match.

In 2012, West Indies won by defeating Sri Lanka on their home ground. West Indies won by 36 runs, and Marlon Samuels was the Player of the Match.

Finally, in 2014, after losing two finals, Sri Lanka won the tournament by defeating India. Sri Lanka won by six wickets, and Kumara Sangakkara was named the Player of the Match. 

West Indies won the latest edition of the tournament in 2016 by defeating England by four wickets. Marlon Samuels carried the team to victory by scoring 85 runs, not out. He was named the player of the match. West Indies is the most successful team in the tournament. They won two times while England, Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka manage to win the tournament one time each.

T20 World Cup 2021

With the 2021 T20 World Cup arriving, all the heavyweights will be looking to lift the silver wear. Powerful teams like South Africa and Australia have never managed to win the tournament. Team India seems to be the favorites this time because of their severe form. After a trophy-less run since 2011, team India would be looking to put an end to that run. 

Here is the list of all winners and runner-ups of the tournament(2007 to 2016)

WinnerRunner upYear/Host
1. IndiaPakistan2007/South Africa
2. PakistanSri Lanka2009/England
3. EnglandAustralia2010/ West Indies
4. West IndiesSri Lanka2012/Sri Lanka
5. Sri LankaIndia2014/Bangladesh
6. West IndiesEngland2016/India

T20 World Cup India Full schedule:

IND vs PAKOct-247:30 PM ISTDubai
IND vs NZOct-317:30 PM ISTDubai
IND vs AFGNov-037:30 PM ISTAbu Dhabi
India vs B1Nov-057:30 PM ISTDubai
India vs A2Nov-087:30 PM ISTDubai
Semifinal 1Nov-107:30 PM ISTAbu Dhabi
Semifinal 2Nov-107:30 PM ISTDubai
FinalNov-147:30 PM ISTDubai

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Group Team List

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Winner Group A, and Runner-Up group B.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner-Up group A and Winner Group B.

Leave a Comment

RebatesMe Sign up bonus

$3O Signup & $20 [Unlimited] Referral Bonus from RebatesMe


From This Link ->

Share via
Copy link