ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Final Groups and Fixtures Confirmed

Hey there! This post may contains affiliate links. Read our full disclaimer for more info. Please Contact email: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com to Advertise with us.

News on ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, The West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, and Zimbabwe have qualified for the first round of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia. Zimbabwe won Qualifier B by beating the Netherlands to finish last in Group B. Australia will host the first ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. From October 16 to November 13, 2022, the tournament will be held in seven cities, with Geelong and Hobart hosting the first round. The schedule and group for this mega event have been finalized. If you are looking How to Watch T20 World Cup 2022 live and Where to watch the Ind vs Pak match go with a link and get complete details.

Watch ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2022 LIVE on Sling for just $7/mo*., compared to ESPN+’s $10/mo.

T20 World Cup Streaming Rights in USASubscription PriceSubscription Link
SlingTV$7/Mo & $60/YearSubscribe Now
ESPN+$10/Mo/ $100/YearSubscribe Now
Disney Bundle$13/MoSubscribe Now

Ireland, Scotland, West Indies, and Zimbabwe have a chance to compete in Group B. Talking about Group 1 will have Afghanistan, Australia, England, and New Zealand apart from Group A’s winner and Group B’s runner-up. Furthermore, Group 2 will also include India, Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh, in addition to the runner-up team of Group A and the winner of Group B. This will make eight teams in the first round and 12 in the second round, including the Super 12.

ICC Mens T20 World Cup

Zimbabwe will play Ireland in the opening Men’s T20 World Cup match on October 17 in Hobart. Scotland will play West Indies in the afternoon, and West Indies will play Scotland in the evening.

As part of Group A, runner-up Netherlands will play the UAE on Geelong’s first day of the World Cup. Sri Lanka’s opening T20 World Cup match will take place against Namibia in the evening.

Zimbabwe Wins T20 World Cup Qualifiers

After being held to just 132 batting first, Zimbabwe defeated the Netherlands by 37 runs in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B championship match. In a session in which Sikandar Raza took four for eight from his four overs, the Dutch lost six wickets for just 17 runs.

After Zimbabwe fell from 93 for three to 132 all out, Logan van Beek (3/18), who had earlier played a significant role for the Netherlands, removed both Craig Ervine and Raza.

As a reply, the Dutch reached 45 for two before the wickets began to fall, with Raza catching Stephan Myburgh’s (22) leg for his first and perhaps most significant wicket.

T20 World Cup 2022 India Schedule

Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTStadiumVenue
23-Oct-2022India vs Pakistan1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne
27-Oct-2022India vs A24:30 OMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
30-Oct-2022India vs South Africa4:30 PMPerth StadiumPerth
2-Nov-2022India vs Bangladesh1:30 PMAdelaideAdelaide
6-Nov-2022India vs B11:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup – Knockouts and Final

Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTStadiumVenue
9-Nov-2022Semifinal 11:30 PMSydney Cricket GroundSydney
10-Nov-2022Semifinal 21:30 PMAdelaide OvalAdelaide
13-Nov-2022Final1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMelbourne

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Live Telecast

Country Broadcast/Live Streaming channel
United StatesESPN PlusSling Willow TV
IndiaStar Sports, Disney plus Hotstar
UKSky sports cricket
New ZealandSky Sports
AustraliaFox sports
South AfricaSuper sports
Photo of author

Jaya Mishra

Jaya Mishra is an IT Professional with nearly 9 years of experience and Currently likes to cover topics related to Cricket, Live Sports Events, UFC Live shows, Streaming guides, and more. He can help you find the best sites to watch sports, TV shows, and movies online. Reach out to him at: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com

Leave a Comment

You have Successfully Subscribed!