T20 World Cup Schedule 2024: Complete Guide

Hey there! This post may contains affiliate links. Read our full disclaimer for more info. Please Contact email: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com to Advertise with us.

The highly anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 is just around the corner, with cricket fans eagerly awaiting the clash of the titans in the West Indies and USA. From June 1st to 29th, twenty of the world’s best cricket teams will be battling it out for the coveted trophy, promising a month of nonstop action and electrifying matches.

The Indian men’s cricket team will play archrivals Pakistan on June 9 in New York in the T20 World Cup 2024, to be held in the West Indies and the USA from June 1 to 29.

In Group A, India and Pakistan are joined by Ireland, Canada, and the United States. Let’s Discuss the Complete details of the T20 World Cup Schedule and group Matches.

About the T20 World Cup Tournament

The tournament format will see the teams divided into four groups, where they will lock horns in a round-robin format. Each group will witness its fair share of nail-biting encounters, strategic battles, and last-ball finishes, as the top two teams from each group fight for a place in the coveted Super Eight stage.

The Super Eights will be where the real magic unfolds. With the best of the best teams pitted against each other, the intensity will reach a fever pitch. Every match will be a high-stakes affair, demanding exceptional skill, unwavering determination, and a touch of luck from the participants. Only the top four teams from the Super Eights will progress to the highly-anticipated semi-finals, where the stakes will be even higher.

The final on June 29th in Barbados will be a culmination of weeks of exhilarating cricket. The atmosphere will be electric, with passionate fans from across the globe cheering on their favorite teams. As the two finalists take to the field, the weight of expectation will be immense, but the eventual champion will be etched in cricketing history forever.

So, mark your calendars and get ready to witness a spectacle of sporting excellence. The T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a summer of unforgettable cricket, leaving fans on the edge of their seats and yearning for more.

T20 World Cup Teams and Groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal.

Defending champions England are in Group B with Australia, while hosts West Indies are in Group C with New Zealand.

India and Pakistan will play in a cutting-edge modular stadium about 50 kilometers east of downtown Manhattan in Nassau County, New York. There will be eight matches at the venue.

T20 World Cup Schedule

There will be a total of 55 matches at the T20 World Cup 2024, divided into four groups of five teams each. The top two teams from each group will move to a Super Eight phase, where the remaining sides will be split into two groups of four. Semi-finals will be played between the top two teams in each group.

The group stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 will take place between June 1 and 18, followed by the Super Eight phase between June 19 and 24. The semi-finals will be on June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively, while the final will be on June 29 in Barbados.

June 1, SaturdayUSA vs CanadaGroup ADallas
June 2, SundayWest Indies vs Papua New GuineaGroup CGuyana
June 2, SundayNamibia vs OmanGroup BBarbados
June 3, MondaySri Lanka vs South AfricaGroup DNew York
June 3, MondayAfghanistan vs UgandaGroup CGuyana
June 4, TuesdayEngland vs ScotlandGroup BBarbados
June 4, TuesdayNetherlands vs NepalGroup DDallas
June 5, WednesdayIndia vs IrelandGroup ANew York
June 5, WednesdayPapua New Guinea vs UgandaGroup CGuyana
June 5, WednesdayAustralia vs OmanGroup BBarbados
June 6, ThursdayUSA vs PakistanGroup ADallas
June 6, ThursdayNamibia vs ScotlandGroup BBarbados
June 7, FridayCanada vs IrelandGroup ANew York
June 7, FridayNew Zealand vs AfghanistanGroup CGuyana
June 7, FridaySri Lanka vs BangladeshGroup DDallas
June 8, SaturdayNetherlands vs South AfricaGroup DNew York
June 8, SaturdayAustralia vs EnglandGroup BBarbados
June 8, SaturdayWest Indies vs UgandaGroup CGuyana
June 9, SundayIndia vs PakistanGroup ANew York
June 9, SundayOman vs ScotlandGroup BAntigua and Barbuda
June 10, MondaySouth Africa vs BangladeshGroup DNew York
June 11, TuesdayPakistan vs CanadaGroup ANew York
June 11, TuesdaySri Lanka vs NepalGroup DLauderhill
June 11, TuesdayAustralia vs NamibiaGroup BAntigua and Barbuda
June 12, WednesdayUSA vs IndiaGroup ANew York
June 12, WednesdayWest Indies vs New ZealandGroup CTrinidad and Tobago
June 13, ThursdayEngland vs OmanGroup BAntigua and Barbuda
June 13, ThursdayBangladesh vs NetherlandsGroup DSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13, ThursdayAfghanistan vs Papua New GuineaGroup CTrinidad and Tobago
June 14, FridayUSA vs IrelandGroup ALauderhill
June 14, FridaySouth Africa vs NepalGroup DSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14, FridayNew Zealand vs UgandaGroup CTrinidad and Tobago
June 15, SaturdayIndia vs CanadaGroup ALauderhill
June 15, SaturdayNamibia vs EnglandGroup BAntigua and Barbuda
June 15, SaturdayAustralia vs ScotlandGroup BSaint Lucia
June 16, SundayPakistan vs IrelandGroup ALauderhill
June 16, SundayBangladesh vs NepalGroup DSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16, SundaySri Lanka vs NetherlandsGroup DSaint Lucia
June 17, MondayNew Zealand vs Papua New GuineaGroup CTrinidad and Tobago
June 17, MondayWest Indies vs AfghanistanGroup CSaint Lucia

Super-8: T20 World Cup Schedule

June 19, WednesdayA2 vs D1Group 2Antigua and Barbuda
June 19, WednesdayB1 vs C2Group 2Saint Lucia
June 20, ThursdayC1 vs A1Group 1Barbados
June 20, ThursdayB2 vs D2Group 1Antigua and Barbuda
June 21, FridayB1 vs D1Group 2Saint Lucia
June 21, FridayA2 vs C2Group 2Barbados
June 22, SaturdayA1 vs D2Group 1Antigua and Barbuda
June 22, SaturdayC1 vs B2Group 1Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23, SundayA2 vs B1Group 2Barbados
June 23, SundayC2 vs D1Group 2Antigua and Barbuda
June 24, MondayB2 vs A1Group 1Saint Lucia
June 24, MondayC1 vs D1Group 1Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 26, WednesdayTBDSemi-final 1Guyana
June 27, ThursdayTBDSemi-final 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29, SaturdayTBDFinalBarbados

How to Watch T20 World Cup live

SlingTV and ESPN+ are the official broadcasters of the ICC T20 World Cup in the USA. With a US IP address and the Sling or ESPN+ subscription, you can easily catch the T20 World Cup.

SlingTV$10/Mo & $100/YearSubscribe Now
ESPN+$11/Mo/ $110/YearSubscribe Now

I hope this helps you find the information you’re looking for!


Who will host the T20 World Cup 2024

The 2024 edition will be the ninth edition of the tournament, and it will be co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies.

When the T20 World Cup 2024 will Start?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled for June 1-29, 2024.

How many Teams will participate in the T20 World Cup 2024?

A total of 20 teams will participate in the tournament, and they will be divided into four groups of five teams each.

Photo of author

Jaya Mishra

Jaya Mishra is an IT Professional with nearly 9 years of experience and Currently likes to cover topics related to Cricket, Live Sports Events, UFC Live shows, Streaming guides, and more. He can help you find the best sites to watch sports, TV shows, and movies online. Reach out to him at: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com

Leave a Comment

You have Successfully Subscribed!