Full List of Players Released by Franchises in IPL Auction 2024

Hey there! This post may contains affiliate links. Read our full disclaimer for more info. Please Contact email: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com to Advertise with us.

The IPL Auction 2024 will take place on Tuesday, December 19th, 2023, starting at 1:00 PM IST.

It will be the first time the auction is held outside of India. There are 333 players up for auction, and 77 slots must be filled.

There will be several big names at the auction table, including three top Australian players – Travis Head, Mitchell Starc, and Pat Cummins.

Also got young talents like Rachin Ravindra and Azmatullah Omarzai, who excelled in the 2023 ODI World Cup.

Here is the Full List of Players Released by Franchises in IPL Auction 2024.

Mumbai Indians – 11

Released Players: Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, Sandeep Warrier, Mohammed Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal.

Read also: IPL MI Prediction

Gujarat Titans – 8

Released Players: Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Dasun Shanaka, Yash Dayal, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel.

Chennai Super Kings – 8

Released players: Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati, Ambati Rayudu (Retired), Akash Singh, Kyle Jamieson and Sisanda Magala.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 11

Released Players: Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Harshal Patel, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedar Jadhav.

Lucknow Super Giants – 8

Released Players: Jaydev Unadkat, Daniel Sams, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh, Karan Sharma, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge, Karun Nair.

SunRisers Hyderabad – 6

Released Players: Harry Brook, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, Akeal Hosain, Adil Rashid.

Kolkata Knight Riders – 8

Released Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles.

Delhi Capitals – 11

Released Players: Rilee Rossouw, Chetan Sakariya, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg.

Punjab Kings – 5

Released Players: Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohit Rathee, Baltej Dhanda, Raj Angad Bawa, Shahrukh Khan.

Rajasthan Royals – 9

Released Players: Joe Root, Abdul Basith, Jason Holder, Akash Vashisht, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, Murugan Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif.

IPL Auction 2024: Where to Watch?


  • India: The auction will be telecasted live on the Star Sports Network, including channels like Star Sports 2, Star Sports Select 1, and Star Sports First.

Online Streaming:

  • India: JioCinema will offer the exclusive live streaming of the auction in India. You can access it through the JioCinema app or website.
  • International: Unfortunately, no official international streaming partner has been announced yet. Some cricket streaming platforms might offer coverage, but it’s best to check their schedules closer to the date.


I hope this helps! Enjoy the IPL Auction 2024!

Photo of author

Jaya Mishra

Jaya Mishra is an IT Professional with nearly 9 years of experience and Currently likes to cover topics related to Cricket, Live Sports Events, UFC Live shows, Streaming guides, and more. He can help you find the best sites to watch sports, TV shows, and movies online. Reach out to him at: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com

Leave a Comment

You have Successfully Subscribed!