IPL Playoffs Qualified Teams: CSK, LSG, MI, RCB – Who is in danger?

Hey there! This post may contains affiliate links. Read our full disclaimer for more info. Please Contact email: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com to Advertise with us.

The IPL Playoffs are the crucial rounds that determine the winner of the IPL season. After the completion of the league matches, the top four teams from the IPL points table will enter the playoffs.

If you’re a cricket fan and don’t want to miss out on the exciting IPL Playoffs, match, Sling’s Willow package is the perfect option to watch on your TV, laptop, or mobile device.

You can save money with a 50% discount on the first month. This makes it affordable for cricket enthusiasts who want to enjoy all the thrilling matches.

This article will explore the qualified teams, groupings, playoff schedules, and the chances of each team making it to the playoffs.

IPL Playoffs Qualified Teams

IPL Playoffs Qualified Teams

Among the ten teams participating in the IPL tournament, the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs.

SlingTV$5/Mo or $60/YearSubscribe Now

These teams will compete against each other to secure a spot in the IPL finals.

Let’s take a look at the teams that have qualified for the IPL playoffs:

  1. Gujarat Titans
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore (To Be Announced)
  3. Chennai Super Kings (To Be Announced)
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (To Be Announced)

IPL Group A Playoff Qualified Teams

According to the IPL grouping system, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants are placed under Group A.

Here’s the IPL Group A Points Table:

Group A:

  • Mumbai Indians (To Be Announced)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (To Be Announced)
  • Rajasthan Royals (To Be Announced)
  • Lucknow Super Giants (To Be Announced)
  • Delhi Capitals (Eliminated)

IPL Group B Playoff Qualified Teams

Under the IPL grouping system, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans are placed under Group B.

Check out the IPL Group B Points Table:

Group B:

  • Gujarat Titans (Qualified)
  • Punjab Kings (To Be Announced)
  • Chennai Super Kings (To Be Announced)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (To Be Announced)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (Eliminated)

IPL Playoffs Schedule

While the teams that qualify for the IPL Playoffs will be announced after the league matches, the schedule for the playoffs and final will be announced earlier.

Here are the details of the IPL Playoffs and finals:

  • Qualifier 1 – Gujarat Titans vs. Team 2
    • Date: May 23
    • Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
    • Time (IST): 07:30 PM
    • Time (GMT): 02:00 PM
  • Eliminator – Team 3 vs. Team 4
    • Date: May 24
    • Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
    • Time (IST): 07:30 PM
    • Time (GMT): 02:00 PM
  • Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs. Loser of Qualifier 1
    • Date: May 26
    • Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
    • Time (IST): 07:30 PM
    • Time (GMT): 02:00 PM
  • Final – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs. Winner of Qualifier 2
    • Date: May 28
    • Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
    • Time (IST): 07:30 PM
    • Time (GMT): 02:00 PM

These free IPL live streaming apps are perfect if you’re in the USA and looking for a free app to watch matches.

IPL Playoffs Chances: A Look at Qualified Teams and Predictions

The edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is underway, and as the league stage progresses, the playoff race intensifies. With each team vying for a spot in the playoffs, let’s analyze the qualification scenarios for all 10 teams in the tournament.

Chennai Super Kings: Consistent Performers

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have been one of the most successful teams in IPL history, having qualified for the playoffs in 11 out of the seasons they have participated in. CSK has won the IPL title four times, triumphing in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021.

Delhi Capitals: Seeking Maiden Title

Delhi Capitals (DC), despite their consistent appearances in the playoffs (qualifying 6 times), have never managed to clinch the IPL trophy. They reached the final in the 2020 season but fell short against Mumbai Indians.

DC’s campaign in IPL started with a match against Lucknow Super Giants on April 1. Unfortunately, Delhi Capitals became the first team eliminated from IPL.

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Punjab Kings, also known as Kings XI Punjab, have struggled to make it to the playoffs since 2015. However, for the IPL season, they have named Shikhar Dhawan their captain, hoping to improve their performance.

If you’re interested in subscribing to Sling TV’s Willow packages and want to learn how to watch IPL live on Willow TV, look at our detailed article.

IPL 2023 who will win?

Who qualified for IPL Playoffs Most of The Time?

Here is the table detailing the IPL teams that have qualified for the playoffs the most number of times:

IPL Playoffs: Exciting Dates for Cricket Enthusiasts

The IPL playoffs are just around the corner, promising an electrifying end to this year’s cricket extravaganza. After completing the IPL league matches, fans can gear up for the highly anticipated playoff matches. Mark your calendars for the following dates:

  • Qualifier 1 – May 23 Witness the clash of titans as the top two teams from the group stage battle it out in the first qualifier. It’s a chance for these teams to secure their spot in the IPL final.
  • Eliminator – May 24 The stakes are high as the third and fourth-ranked teams from the group stage face off in a do-or-die situation. Only one team will survive and move forward in the quest for glory.
  • Qualifier 2 – May 26 The heat intensifies as the loser of the first qualifier confronts the triumphant team from the eliminator match. This encounter will determine the second finalist for IPL.
  • Final – May 28 The wait is over! The season’s two best teams will engage in an epic battle to claim the IPL championship title. Expect an exhilarating display of skill, strategy, and sheer cricketing brilliance.


The IPL playoffs are just around the corner, and the excitement is building up. The top four teams from the points table will battle it out to secure their spot in the finals.

The Gujarat Titans have already qualified, while the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, and Kolkata Knight Riders are in contention.

Unfortunately, the Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals have been eliminated. The playoff schedule has been announced, with thrilling matches lined up.

Fans can expect some intense cricket action as the teams give their all to become the champions of IPL. Stay tuned for the nail-biting playoffs and witness the journey toward crowning the ultimate IPL

Photo of author

Jaya Mishra

Jaya Mishra is an IT Professional with nearly 9 years of experience and Currently likes to cover topics related to Cricket, Live Sports Events, UFC Live shows, Streaming guides, and more. He can help you find the best sites to watch sports, TV shows, and movies online. Reach out to him at: jaya.pathak0208@gmail.com

Leave a Comment